DianeHB

Last Will & Testament

DianeHB

Somebody brought up the channeling on Shakespeare and Edward de Vere recently, which led me to finally watch the documentary that Martha asked about years ago, Last Will & Testament (it's on Amazon Prime Video).  I hadn't expected this documentary to move me so much. I have a degree in English and studied a lot of literature, but I didn't resonate much with Shakespeare or other Renaissance plays. Shakespeare is such an institution that I never thought of the man and the life behind the words. The documentary presented events and people in de Vere's life and pointed to passages in Shakespeare that reflected them. But those passages also showed how deeply he felt, his existential crises, his struggles with political manipulations (being Queen Elizabeth's ward and courtier), his fall from grace and realizing there is growth in it. I felt compassion for that person, suddenly realizing that all these stories were someone's story. I want to go back and reread them now -- they suddenly seem much more alive. 

• LIKE/LOVE 16
  • THANK YOU! 2

Jeroen

I just found the Last Will & Testament on Amazon Prime. Looking forward to watching it. Thanks.

• LIKE/LOVE 3

DanielaS

Thanks for the recommendation, @DianeHB! I HAVE to watch this. I've loved Shakespeare since I was a kid, when I first saw A Midsummer Night's Dream on our local PBS channel. When I asked Michael about my Cadence Mates in 2016 they said that the Sage-Cast position was a guide for the cadence. Then I asked: 

Daniela: Could the Sage-cast guide be Edward DeVere (the Earl of Oxford), who you've previously identified as a C1E2 Sage-cast Scholar who is the primary writer for the works known under "William Shakespeare"?

MEntity: That is correct.

So, there you have it, I guess.

• LIKE/LOVE 6
  • THANK YOU! 1
  • WHAT/WOW! 2

DianeHB
1 hour ago, DanielaS said: