USA, Florida, West Palm Beach - Wendy March 19, 2020

Wendy

Hello all my dear TLEers.  I've been wanting to check in but haven't even had a chance to properly read the information here.  I hope you will read this because I'd love some feedback as I have to make some decisions.

As some of you know, I work as a personal chef.  All but one of my clients are elderly and sought me out initially because of serious health problems and their inability to cook for themselves.  Most I've been with 3-4 years, and there is love between us.

In the past week or so I've had to shop almost daily, trying to get the items I need to for them and also stocking up for myself, which I hadn't done. Before last weekend, every attempt to get emergency stockpiles of food resulted in me standing in front of then well stocked shelves, paralyzed with not knowing what I wanted.  Over the past week I've bought some extra stuff for me and my clients every time. 

Before, I was cooking in my clients' homes and as of this week determined that was just too risky for them and so am cooking at home and delivering.  I now have crates stacked in my kitchen with all their different stuff.  I literally do not have room for one more item in my fridge or freezer and my pantry is overflowing. 

Last night I had a wave of terror about infecting my clients and realized I need to self-quarantine and it is filling me with despair.  They are already asking me to do extra shopping for them because they can't get Instacart or Prime deliveries because theyr'e so backed up.  Also most of them get service every other week and eat out a lot, so now a couple have asked if I can do weekly.  So while I am grateful I'm not a restaurant worker  just getting laid off, I'm finding myself overwhelmed.