Haptonomy and Aura-Soma

petra

I want to share with the community the concept of Haptonomy and Aura-Soma.

Some of you know that I studied western medicine and Homeopathy and practiced them for decades, in time I had to add some more, like the two mentioned above and applied them too, kind of altogether widening the scope, alongside with Phytio , Aroma and Color therapy.

I am not an advocate of any or one of them, what I want to convey though, is that an acute observer and knowledgeable person, in combining all or some of them, is in my experience, much more equipped in being helpful, for those who need help, and/ or looking for an alternative route, and there are many. For me it is "This and That" because of our uniqueness, there are a lot of different ways to heal. Whatever does it, does it, so with this I want to introduce you to yet another way to heal, that to my knowledge is not known much in the US.

I would have liked to link you to more websites and such, but my skills in doing so and no teacher around, are what they are, I trust if anyone has an interest they will find their way to dig deeper into the subject.

I studied with Frans Veldman in Amsterdam.

http://www.haptonomy.org/va/cirdh/origin.html

Excerpt of an article by the french Haptonom Dolto:

Haptonomy is a social science, defined by its Dutch founder, Frans Veldman, as the science of affectivity. It is a phenomenological and empirical science that implies psycho-tactile contact. It is based on very specific phenomena that can be reproduced and the effects of which, have to be experienced to be truly grasped. A tool like language cannot really be used to describe a tactile experience. Haptonomy cannot truly be grasped until experienced. Today, therefore, I can only try to explain the possibilities of this post-Freudian approach that distinguishes itself from psychoanalysis in its theory and practice.