TruthLoveEnergy

What is the Tao?

chamomile

Question

Hello, I am new to this teaching and have been very confused ever since I've come across this piece of information and was wondering if anyone could help clarify what this means: "From what we understand, each Essence/Spark eventually runs its own universe, eventually fragmenting itself and continuing the spectacular creativity that is Tao, becoming its own "god,"

my questions are:
1) What is the Tao, is it a place or a thing? 

2)Are there more than one universe. If so, is each universe ruled by a different spark? 

3) when a spark goes on to run its own universe, is it still part of the Tao?

4) can a spark be destroyed and cease to exist

Thank you in advance for all the help

• LIKE/LOVE 6

8 answers to this question

2 hours ago, chamomile said:

1) What is the Tao, is it a place or a thing? 

2)Are there more than one universe. If so, is each universe ruled by a different spark? 

3) when a spark goes on to run its own universe, is it still part of the Tao?

4) can a spark be destroyed and cease to exist

1) According to Michael, it is neither. Rather it is that from which all places and things arise. It is a classic concept in most spiritual teachings that everything is ultimately literally one (as in whole/undivided).

2) According to Michael, yes and yes. I think they said that universes exist in clusters similar to how soap bubbles stick together. Each universe is based on truth, love, or energy. We live in a universe based on love.

3) Yes. Everything is ultimately literally one.

4) According to Michael, no. Once a spark has been created it exists forever.

• LIKE/LOVE 6
  • THANK YOU! 1

2 hours ago, Petter said:

1) According to Michael, it is neither. Rather it is that from which all places and things arise. It is a classic concept in most spiritual teachings that everything is ultimately literally one (as in whole/undivided).