Bobby

MMW - September 17, 2016 - The Balanced Human

Juni

"You no longer struggle to change the world to fit your ideas of you, but you look within to see what needs to change, grow, strengthen, express, think, feel, etc. as a way to generate the psychic dynamic that does, indeed, create your reality.

This is one of the most daunting of responsibilities for any sentient consciousness and one of the reasons we do not have this sitting at the core of our teaching.

But our students are Awake. They work hard to Self-remember. And you need to know what is next.

This is not to replace the work of where you are, but to open the passage from where you are.

Each of you have embraced what we describe as The Work. This is the active, willful process of understanding yourself in terms that lead to Objective Consciousness."

This made my scalp prickle and gave me chills, reading this.

• LIKE/LOVE 14

Maxim [memorial profile]

What a reminder!  This ties in to Gurdjief material I studied 50 years ago (I'm 70 now).  Most know that much of the terminology we use came by way of Gurdjief.  This session helped clarify some of the terms he mentioned: self remembering, objective consciousness, magnetic center, the work that aren't used so much in the Michael Teaching. It seemed as if Gurdjief was participating in the channeling in order to make sure he was understood more fully.  I still will have to play with the definitions to find the truth for me.  (Other teachers also talk about the work including Byron Katie... I am assuming she is a Michael student.)

This bit hit home...

Your community, your communication, your caring about one another is Good Work. It is not much different from the drug, but because it is not as tangible as something in your chemical system, it can easily be dismissed, but each of you are each others' drug, art, comfort, etc.